new/old/disclaimer/notes/mail/profile/private/other

Avoiding the issue(s)
2005-05-11 @ 7:18 a.m.

I am overwhelmingly glad some of the glitches around here are working again. I still hesitate to purchase gold until some responses to my requests start being answered.

It has been really quiet as of late. Some good conversation was exchanged finally, and the outcome seemed positive, but yesterday brought silence again. It was silent on my part though as well; maybe it was time to be missed. I don't know. I haven't sorted it all out in my head or my heart yet. Until I do, I just take comfort in the fact that I'm still cared about, even if I'm not trusted.

Postponed a trip I have to take. I was supposed to go Monday, but the drive home from work left me with a flat tire (that I didn't notice until I had driven over 20 miles on the damn rim). Had some manly friends of mine put the donut on, so I guess now I'll wait for payday to get it fixed.

I have to go back to a place of hell, for a few days, to settle some things left..unsettled. I am not looking forward to it. I do enjoy the drive though. I have always found peace in driving. I could go for hours on my own, with only my radio to keep me company, and be content. I am hoping to take the trip as a time I can reflect on events as of late, and maybe try and begin the issue process.

And boy do I have issues.

I will write here more before I go; not leaving until Saturday morning after work. I figure I'll drive a little bit, sleep in some rest stops (I'm so daring), and arrive Monday morning to do what I have to do. I want to be in and out of there on Monday. No desire to linger about and run into anyone I didn't want to say goodbye to.

- - 2009-02-16
- - 2009-01-22
Money Troubles - 2008-10-31
Missing - 2008-09-27
- - 2008-05-26

My Past with No Future